Mitski releases video for “A Burning Hill”

Mitski releases her new video for "A Burning Hill",

Mitski has shared her new video for “A Burning Hill,” the track off her riveting album Puberty 2 (Dead Oceans). Directed by Bradley Gray, the “A Burning Hill.” The song follows, “Your Best American Girl” and “Happy.”

“The director and I spent a weekend just driving around New York and Pennsylvania while the camera kept running, and most of the time I’d forget I was being filmed. It felt like a vacation, but it was also quite emotional, as I was thinking about the song and what it means to me now while jumping in rivers and driving down dirt lanes.” — Mitski

Mitski kicks off her North American tour on October 31st. She’ll tour the southeast for the first time this year, plus return to larger venues in many cities throughout the Midwest and east coast. Additionally, she’s announced a February and March European tour.

Mitski Tour Dates:

Mon. Oct. 31 – Providence, RI @ Columbus Theatre – SOLD OUT
Tue. Nov. 1 – Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club
Thu. Nov. 3 – Toronto, ON @ Mod Club
Fri. Nov. 4 – Detroit, MI @ Magic Bag
Sat. Nov. 5 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Sun. Nov. 6 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway
Thu. Nov. 10 – Athens, GA @ 40 Watt
Fri. Nov. 11 – Orlando, FL @ Back Booth
Sat. Nov. 12 – Miami, FL @ Gramps
Sun. Nov. 13 – Jacksonville, FL @ Jack Rabbits
Tue. Nov. 15 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle
Wed. Nov. 16 – Durham, NC @ Motorco
Thu. Nov. 17 – Charlottesville, VA @ Southern Café
Fri. Nov. 18 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat – SOLD OUT
Sat. Nov. 19 – Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church – SOLD OUT
Mon. Nov. 21 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall – SOLD OUT
Tue. Nov. 22 – Brooklyn, NY @ Market Hotel – SOLD OUT
Tue. Feb. 21 – Paris, FR @ Les Etoiles
Wed. Feb. 22 – Switzerland, CH @ Mascotte
Fri. Feb. 24 – Bologna, IT @ Covo Club
Sat. Feb. 25 – Munich, DE @ Milla
Sun. Feb. 26 – Vienna, AT @ B72
Mon. Feb. 27 – Prague, CZ @ MeetFactory
Tue. Feb. 28 – Berlin, DE @ Postbahnhof
Thu. Mar. 2 – Utrecht, NL @ Ekko
Fri. Mar. 3 – Brussels, BE @ Rotonde, Botanique
Sat. Mar. 4 – Brighton, UK @ The Haunt
Mon. Mar. 6 – London, UK @ Village Underground
Tue. Mar. 7 – Bristol, UK @ Thekla
Thu. Mar. 9 – Manchester, UK @ The Ruby Lounge
Fri. Mar. 10 – Edinburgh, UK @ Electric Circus
Sat. Mar. 11 – Newcastle, UK @ The Cluny