Mac DeMarco reveals ‘Another One’ Mini-LP

Mac DeMarco To Release Another One, Mini-LP Out August 7th

Mac DeMarco has announced Another One, a mini-LP, to be released almost one year after his Salad Days album. Another One was recorded entirely by himself, between a relentless tour schedule at his new place in Far Rockaway, Queens, Another One is eight written songs, expanding Mac’s already large song catalog.

With two full-length albums and two EPs released and hundreds of shows performed in the last several years, a recent late night television debut on Conan following a special guest performance on The Eric Andre Show, it seems as Mac DeMarco nears his 25th birthday, he’s outgrowing any sort of slacker stigma. This summer, Mac will play festivals all over the country, including Shaky Knees, Austin Psych Fest, Pitchfork Music Festival, Outside Lands, Bonnaroo, Solid Sound and more. As expected, he’ll continue to tour extensively in support of Another One. Shortly after the album’s release, Mac will do a four night run in New York playing the Bowery Ballroom, Webster Hall, Music Hall of Williamsburg, and Warsaw.

Mac DeMarco Tour Dates:

Wed. April 22 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Thu. April 23 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theatre
Fri. April 24 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre
Sat. April 25 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret
Mon. April 27 – Boston, MA @ Northeastern University (solo show)
Fri. May 8 – Atlanta, GA @ Shaky Knees Festival
Sun. May 10 – Austin, TX @ Austin Psych Festival
Thu. May 28 — Düdingen, CH @ Bad Bonn Festival
Fri. May 29 — Toulouse, FR @ Festivals Des Curiosites
Sat. May 30 — Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
Tue. June 2 — Tel Aviv, IL @ Barby
Thu. June 4 — Porto, PT @ Primavera Sound
Sat. June 6 — Manchester, UK @ Parklife Festival
Sun. June 7 — London, UK @ Field Day Festival
Thu. June 11 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo
Fri. June 26 – Londonderry, VT @ Frendly Gathering Music Festival
Sat. June 27 – North Adams, MA @ Solid Sound
Fri. July 17 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Sat. Aug. 8 – San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands Music & Arts Festival
Tue. Aug. 11 – Boston, MA @ Royale
Wed. Aug. 12 – Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall
Thu. Aug. 13 — Montreal, QB @ Metropolis
Sat. Aug. 15 – Toronto, ON @ Time Festival
Sun. Aug. 16 – Buffalo, NY @ Tralf Music Hall
Mon. Aug. 17 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Tue. Aug. 18 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Wed. Aug. 19 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Thu. Aug. 20 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw
Sun. Sept. 6 – Salisbury, UK @ End of the Road Festival
Mon. Sept. 7 – Glasgow, UK @ ABC
Tue. Sept. 8 – Bristol, UK @ Motion
Wed. Sept. 9 – London, UK @ Roundhouse
Thu. Sept. 10 – Birmingham, UK @ The Institute
Mon. Sept. 14 – Tourcoing, FR @ Grand Mix
Tue. Sept. 15 – Paris, FR @ La Cigale
Wed. Sept. 16 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Thu. Sept. 17 – Cologne, DE @ Gebaude 9
Fri. Sept. 18 – Berlin, DE @ Postbahnhof
Sat. Sept. 19 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Mon. Sept. 21 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Strand
Tue. Sept. 22 – Oslo, NO @ Rockefeller
Wed. Sept. 23 – Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik
Thu. Sept. 24 – Aarhus, DK @ Voxhall
Fri. Sept. 25 – Hamburg, DE @ Reeperbahn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *