Mac DeMarco announces tour dates

Mac DeMarco announces new tour dates
Mac DeMarco

Mac DeMarco has announced a string of fall North American tour dates in support of his third full-length album, This Old Dog, out now on Captured Tracks. Mac (guitar, vocals) and his band — Jon Lent (bass, percussion), Joe McMurray (drums) Alec Meen (keys) and Andy White (guitar) will play some of their biggest headline shows to date, including shows at Hollywood Palladium, SummerStage, Central Park, and Red Rocks. All dates are on-sale this Friday at 11am EST. Mac will also tape his debut performance on Austin City Limits Season 44 on Tue. Feb. 27th.

2017 was a busy year for Mac. After tireless touring around the globe, including massive sold out shows at Radio City Music Hall, the Greek Theatre in Berkeley, Portland’s Oregon Zoo, festival performances at Coachella, Boston Calling, Governor’s Ball, FYF, Lollapalooza, and others, plus performances on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, The Late Show With Stephen Colbert, CONAN, @midnight, and beyond, Mac continues to ride the wave of This Old Dog.

Mac DeMarco Tour Dates (new dates in bold):
Wed. Feb. 7 – Melbourne, AU @ Forum Theatre
Thu. Feb. 8 – Melbourne, AU @ The Corner Hotel (18 and under show)
Sat. Feb. 10 – Brisbane, AU @ Laneway Festival
Sun. Feb. 11 – Fremantle, AU @ Laneway Festival
Wed. Feb. 14 – Honolulu, HI @ The Republik
Tue. Feb. 27 — Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits (season 44)
Sat. Mar. 3 – Mexico City, MX @ Festival NRMAL
Thu. Mar. 8 – Monterrey, MX @ Escena Monterrey
Sat. Mar. 10 – Zapopan, MX @ Teatro Estudio Cavaret
Sat. Mar. 17 – Buenos Aires, AR @ Lollapalooza Argentina
Sun. Mar. 18 – Santiago, CL @ Lollapalooza Chile
Fri. Mar. 23 – São Paulo, BR @ Lollapalooza Brasil
Sat. Mar. 24 – Bogotá, CO @ Festival Estereo Picnic
Sat. Aug. 25 — Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Palladium
Tue. Sep. 4 — Philadelphia, PA @ The Mann Center
Wed Sep. 5 Washington, DC @ The Anthem at the Wharf
Sat. Sep. 8 New York, NY @ SummerStage, Central Park
Mon. Sep. 10 — Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Ampitheatre