Lower Share Studio Footage Of New Song

Lower Share Studio Footage Of New Song, "Bastard Tactics"; Album Warmer Climes Out June 17 on Matador records. Lower play May 16 at the Church on York In LA

As previously announced, Lower have signed to Matador Records and will be releasing their debut full-length, Seek Warmer Climes, on June 17th. They’ve shared the first single, “Lost Weight, Perfect Skin,” giving those who may have forgotten the power and fragility of their music a swift reminder. Now we’re excited to share some footage that puts faces to names, a magnificently shot and recorded studio session that features the band performing a previously unreleased track off their new album, “Bastard Tactics.

The band had this to say about the song: “The song is concerned with the pursuit of company in night life, and the realization that the way we have come to praise this is not always in vogue with what it really does to people. Loosing your true self and awkwardly resorting to bastard tactics to bring in game, is a universal feeling. Human music, Copenhagen 2014.”


Fri. May 16 – Sat. May 17 – The Church On York – Los Angeles, CA (with Iceage, Puce Mary, Sexdrome)

Sun. May 18 – Wall Street – Phoenix, AZ

Mon. May 19 – Soda Bar – San Diego, CA

Tue. May 20 – Holland Project – Reno, NV

Wed. May 21 – Hemlock Tavern, San Francisco, CA

Thu. May 22 – 1234 Go! – Oakland, CA

Fri. May 23 – Munoz Boxing Gym – Bakersfield, CA

Sat. May 24 – E 7th Street – Los Angeles, CA

Tue. May 27 – Cafe Nine – New Haven, CT

Wed. May 28 – Home Sweet Home (Nothing Changes) – New York, NY

Thu. May 29 – Golden Tea House – Philadelphia, CA

Fri. May 30 – Acheron – Brooklyn, NY

Tue. June 10 – Point Ephemere – Paris, FR

Sun. June 15 – Gorilla – Manchester, UK (with Fucked Up)

Mon. June 16 – The Cluny – Newcastle, UK (with Fucked Up)

Tue. June 17 – Belgrave – Leeds, UK (with Fucked Up)

Wed. June 18 – Koko – London, UK (with Fucked Up)
















Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *