Listen To Wand’s “Broken Candle,” Debut Album Out 8/26

Wand shares their new single "broken candle." Debut album Ganglion Reef will be out August 26th on God? Records. Tour kicks off September 3rd
Wand Releases Single "Broken Candle"

New rock band Wand are turning heads leading into the release of expansive debut album, Ganglion Reef. This Los Angeles-based four-piece, comprised of Cory Hanson (vocals, guitar, synth), Evan Burrows (drums), Daniel Martens (guitar), and Lee Landey(bass), jam senses, sounds and vibes through the circuits – and like magic: create plays of light and dark for today’s mind-ears. After sharing the slaying “Flying Golem,” Wand offers the more melodic, but equally righteous “Broken Candle.”

Ganglion Reef is out August 26th via GOD?, the Drag City imprint run by Ty Segall. They will support Ty on a slew of dates this fall, followed by a handful of headline shows.



Wed. Sept. 3 – Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress w/ Ty Segall

Thu. Sept. 4 – El Paso, TX – Lowbrow Palace w/ Ty Segall

Fri. Sept. 5 – Austin, TX – Mohawk Outside w/ Ty Segall

Sat. Sept. 6 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s w/ Ty Segall

Sun. Sept. 7 – Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone w/ Ty Segall

Mon. Sept. 8 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge w/ Ty Segall

Tue. Sept. 9 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl w/ Ty Segall

Wed. Sept. 10 – Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder w/ Ty Segall

Thu. Sept. 11 – Miami, FL @ The Stage w/ Ty Segall

Fri. Sept. 12 – Tampa, FL @ Epic Problem w/ Ty Segall

Sun. Sept. 14 – Durham, NC @ Motorco Music Hall w/ Ty Segall

Mon. Sept. 15 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club w/ Ty Segall

Wed. Sept. 17 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall w/ Ty Segall

Thu. Sept. 18 – Montreal, QC @ Il Motore – Pop Montreal

Fri. Sept. 19 – Toronto, ON @ Smiling Buddha

Sat. Sept. 20 – Cleveland, OH @ Happy Dog

Sun. Sept. 21 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle

Mon. Sept. 22 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry

Wed. Sept. 24 – Missoula, MT @ Ole Beck VFW Hall

Thu. Sep. 25 – Seattle, WA @ Therapy

Sat. Sept. 27 – Portland, OR @ The Know PDX

Mon. Sept. 29 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop

Tue. Sept. 30 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo w/ La Luz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *