Jon Hopkins Shares Track Feat. Purity Ring

Jon Hopkins Streams "Breathe This Air" Feat. Purity Ring. Starts tour August 16 in Germany

Jon Hopkins returns to North America this month in support of new album, Immunity, released this past June on Domino. He’ll play PS1 Warmup in New York, plus a newly announced headlining show in Brooklyn, and two shows at The Fonda Theatre in Los Angeles with Purity Ring. A full list of dates is below.

These LA shows continue Purity Ring and Hopkins’ mutual admiration and enduring creative relationship — Hopkins mixed Purity Ring’s “Saltkin” and recently remixed the song, “Amenamy,” both tracks from their album, Shrines, and in turn, Purity Ring’s Megan James has added vocals to Immunity‘s “Breathe This Air.” Megan’s vocals transform the track into a vast and shimmering expanse, bringing waves of beautiful melancholy to the original’s dark and dusty techno.

Both the Jon Hopkins remix of “Amenamy” and the new version of “Breathe This Air” feat. Purity Ring will appear on a very limited 12″ vinyl single, of which 175 will be given away at the Fonda Theatre shows on a first-come-first-serve basis.


Fri. Aug. 16 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain

Sat. Aug. 17 – Wales, UK @ Green Man Festival

Fri. Aug. 23 – Katowice, PL @ Nowa Musyka

Sat Aug 24 – Leeds, UK @ Leeds Festival

Tue. Aug. 27 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre w/ Purity Ring

Wed. Aug. 28 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre w/ Purity Ring

Fri. Aug. 30 – Colonia Condesa, MX @ Hotel Marbella Rooftop

Sat. Aug. 31 – New York, NY @ MOMA PS1 Warmup w/ Cajmere, Liars, Lil Silva, IO Echo, Miles

Sat. Aug. 31 – Brooklyn, NY @ Cameo

Sun. Sep. 1 – Montreal, QC @ Le Belmont @ Société Des Arts Technologies w/ Moderat

Fri. Sep. 6 – Isle of Wight, UK @ Bestival

Fri. Sep 13 – Rovinj, HR @ Unknown Festival

Sat. Sep. 14 – Bozen, IT @ Transart Festival

Wed. Sep. 18 – Toulouse, FR @ La Dynamo

Thu. Sep. 19 – Nimes, FR @ Marsatac Festival

Fri. Sep. 20 – Nantes, FR @ Scopitone

Sat. Sep. 21 – London, UK @ Koko

Tue. Sep. 24 – Manchester, UK @ Gorilla

Fri. Sep. 27 – Amsterdam, NL @ Leisure System

Sat. Sep. 28 – Brussels, BE @ Bozar Electronic Arts Festival

Sat. Oct. 5 – Bologna, IT @ Robot Festial

Sat. Oct. 12 – Bristol, UK @ Simple Things

Wed. Oct. 23 – Graz, AU @ Elevate Festival

Fri. Oct. 25 – Bergen, NO @ Ekko Festival

Sat. Oct. 26 – Munich, DE @ Ritournelle

Sat. Nov. 2 – Reykjavík, IS @ Icelands Airwaves Festival

Fri. Nov. 8 – Turin, IT @ Club to Club Festival




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *