Jens Lekman releases new video

Jens Lekman shares video for "How We Met, The Long Version"
Photo by Carlos Molina Barriga

Jens Lekman has shared the official video for his new single “How We Met, the Long Version.” In the video, Jens dances, sings and strums his guitar in front of a backdrop of the galaxy. It’s fitting for a song where Lekman sings about “A Cambrian explosion,” likening it to love at first sight.

“How We Met, the Long Version” is the latest track Lekman has shared from his new album, Life Will See You Now, which is out now through Secretly Canadian. Click here to read Gregory Adams’ review of the record.

Lekman is currently on tour in support of Life Will See You Now. Joining him on stage each night are Julia Ivansson (drums), Hanna Westberg (bass guitar) and Emelie Odelberg (keys & sampler). See below for a full list of upcoming dates.

JENS LEKMAN TOUR DATES:
Mon. Mar. 13 @ Toronto, ON @ The Great Hall [SOLD OUT]
Wed. Mar. 15 – Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall [SOLD OUT]
Thu. Mar. 16 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall [SOLD OUT]
Fri. Mar. 17 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Sat. Mar. 18 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom [SOLD OUT]
Sun. Mar. 19 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg [SOLD OUT]
Mon. Mar. 20 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade [solo show]
Tue. Mar. 28 – Dublin, IE @ Whelans
Wed. Mar. 29 – London, UK @ Oval Space [SOLD OUT]
Thu. Mar. 30 – Leeds, UK @ The Brudenell Social Club
Fri. Mar. 31 – Manchester, UK @ Band on the Wall [SOLD OUT]
Sat. Apr. 1 – Glasgow, UK @ St. Luke’s Church
Mon. Apr. 3 – Stockholm, SE @ Vasateatern [SOLD OUT]
Tue. Apr. 4 – Uppsala, SE @ Uppsala Konsert & Kongress
Wed. Apr. 5 – Malmo, SE @ KB
Thu. Apr 6 – Copenhagen, DK @ Studie 2
Fri. Apr. 7 – Orebro, SE @ Orebro Concert Hall
Sat. Apr. 8 – Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik [SOLD OUT]
Sun. Apr. 9 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee
Mon. Apr. 10 – Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik
Sun. Apr. 16 – Arhus, DK @ Voxhall
Mon. Apr. 17 – Hamburg, DE @ Nochtspeicher
Tue. Apr. 18 – Berlin, DE @ Silent Green
Wed. Apr. 19 – Koln, DE @ Artheater
Thu. Apr. 20 – Utrecht, NL @ TivoliVredenburg
Fri. Apr. 21 – Paris, FR @ Café de la Danse
Sun. Apr. 23 – Zurich, CH @ Zukunft
Tue. Apr. 25 – Bologna, IT @ Locomotiv
Wed. Apr. 26 – Rome, IT @ Chiesa Evangelica Valdese
Fri. Apr. 28 – Munchen, DE @ Orangehouse
Sat. Apr. 29 – Hannover, DE @ Café Glocksee
Thu. Aug. 31 – Sun. Sept. 3 – Larmer Tree Gardens, UK @ End of the Road Festival