Jacco Gardner Shares “Find Yourself” Video

Jacco Gardner shares his new video for "Find Yourself,"

Jacco Gardner will release Hypnophobia, his debut album for the Polyvinyl label, on May 5th. Having played all instruments except drums, the Dutch producer/multi-instrumentalist operates at a far higher state of consciousness on Hypnophobia. Nowhere is this more apparent than on the fantastic lead single, “Find Yourself.” Today, “Find Yourself” receives its trippy, new visual accompaniment from direct Bear Damen. The video captures Gardner’s true sense of exploration and aims to draw listeners deeper into his fairytale kingdom.

Starting this week, Gardner (vocals, acoustic guitar) will embark on a never-ending tour with band mates Ben Rider (electric guitar), Frank Maston (keyboards), Jasper Verhulst (bass) and Nic Niggeburgge (drums), making stops at Denton Music Festival, SXSW, Burgerama IV, Northside Festival, NXNE and more. “Touring all over the world has completely changed me,” he says. “I’ve seen places I’d never seen before or didn’t even know existed. I think Hypnophobia has got some of its adventurous character from all those amazing experiences.”

JACCO GARDNER TOUR DATES (new dates in bold):
Sat. March 14 – Denton, TX @ Denton Music Festival
Mon. March 16 – Austin, TX @ Hotel Vegas (Strange Brew 4 SXSW Party, 10:45pm)
Wed. March 18 – Austin, TX @ Dutch Impact on Cedar St (FLOODfest/Dutch Impact SXSW Party, 11am)
Wed. March 18 – Austin, TX @ Waterloo Records
Wed. March 18 – Austin, TX @ Lady Bird Lake (Panache SXSW Bruise Cruise, 6pm)
Thu. March 19 – Austin, TX @ Flamingo Cantina (Under The Radar SXSW Party,2:25pm)
Thu. March 19 – Austin, TX @ Hotel Vegas (Austin Psych Fest SXSW Party,4:15pm)
Thu. March 19 – Austin, TX @ Cheer Up Charlie’s (Polyvinyl SXSW Showcase, 9pm)
Fri. March 20 – Austin, TX @ Hotel Vegas (Panache SXSW Showcase, 11:25pm)
Sat. March 21 – Austin, TX @ Hotel Vegas (Burgerama SXSW Party, 3:30pm)
Sat. March 21 – Austin, TX @ Spider House (Panache SXSW RAGER, 6:30pm)
Sat. March 21 – San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger $
Sun. March 22 – Austin, TX @ Beerland (Panache SXSW Hangover Party, 6pm)
Wed. March 25 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel *
Thu. March 26 – Santa Cruz, CA @ Catalyst Atrium *
Fri. March 27 – San Diego, CA @ The Casbah *^
Sat. March 28 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo *%
Sun. March 29 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory (Burgerama IV)
Tue. April 21 – Cologne, DE @ Studio 672
Wed. April 22 – Paris, FR @ Point Ephemere #
Fri. April 24 – London, UK @ 100 Club @
Wed. April 29 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso at Tolhuistuin #
Thu. April 30 – Zwolle, NL @ Hedon #
Fri. May 1 – Gronigen, NL @ Vera #
Sat. May 2 – Utrecht, NL @ De Helling #
Sun. May 3 – Nijmegen, NL @ Doornroosje #
Wed. May 6 – Tourcoing, FR @ Grand Mix
Thu. May 7 – Luxembourg, LU @ Floor
Fri. May 8 – Lyon, FR @ Epicerie Moderne
Sun. May 10 – Brussels, BE @ Les Nuits Botanique
Mon. May 11 – Bordeaux, FR @ Barbey Rock School Club
Wed. May 13 – Barcelona, ES @ Le 2 De Apolo
Thu. May 14 – Valencia, ES @ El Loco
Fri. May – Madrid, ES @ El Sol
Sat. May 16 – Lisbon, PT @ Music Box
Sun. May 17 – Porto, PT @ Hard Club
Mon. May 18 – Orense, ES @ Auditorio De Orense
Tue. May 19 – San Sebastian, ES @ Intxaurrondo
Thu. May 21 – Capri, IT @ Mattatoio
Fri. May 22 – Ravenna, IT @ Hana Bi
Sat. May 23 – Padova, IT @ Mame
Sun. May 24 – Vienna, AT @ Arena
Tue. May 26 – Munich, DE @ Kranhalle at Feierwerk
Wed. May 27 – Berlin, DE @ Private Club
Thu. May 28 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotow Club
Fri. May 29 – Copenhagen, DK @ Loppen
Sat. May 30 – Oslo, NO @ Revolver
Sun. May 31 – Stockholm, SE @ Strand
Thu. June 4 – Rotterdam, NL @ Rotown
Fri. June 5 – Eindhoven, NL @ Psych Lab at Effenaar
Sat. June 6 – Maastricht, NL @ Muziekgieterij
Wed. June 10 – Philadelphia, PA  @ Milkboy
Thu. June 11 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade (Northside Festival)
Fri. June 12 – Brooklyn, NY @ Northside Festival
Sun. June 14 – Cambridge, MA @ Middle East Upstairs
Tue. June 16 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le “Ritz” P.D.B.
Wed. June 17 – Toronto, ON @ NXNE
Thu. June 18 – Toronto, ON @ NXNE
Fri. June 19 – Cleveland, OH @ Happy Dog
Sat. June 20 – Chicago, IL @ Beat Kitchen
Sun. June 21 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Tue. June 23 – Missoula, MT @ Stage 112
Wed. June 24 – Seattle, WA @ The Sunset Tavern
Thu. June 25 – Vancouver, BC @ The Fox Cabaret
Fri. June 26 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Mon. June 29 – Costa Mesa, CA @ The Wayfarer
Thu. July 2 – Tucson, AZ @ The Flycatcher
Fri. July 3 – El Paso, TX @ Lowbrow Palace
Mon. July 6 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s
Tue. July 7 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Thu. July 9 – Asheville, NC @ New Mountain Theatre
Fri. July 10 – Indianapolis, IN @ Joyful Noise Records
Sat. July 11 – Columbus, OH @ Seventh Son Brewing Co. (Community Music Fest)

$ w/ Roky Erickson
* w/ Ultimate Painting
^ w/ Broncho
% w/ White Fence, The Entrance Band, Twerps, Happyness, Endless Bummer
# w/ Eerie Wanda
@ w/ Venn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *