Iceage Debut Video For “Against The Moon”

Iceage debut Video For "Against The Moon" from their album 'Plowing Through The Fields Of Love'

Refusing to exhaust any momentum gained from the release of their dauntless album, Plowing Into The Field Of Love, Iceage have shared a new video directed by Martin Masai Andersen and Kim Thue for the unsettlingly, beautiful track, “Against The Moon.” The noir-instilled narrative muddles the line between affirmation and repentance in the same fashion as Elias Bender Rønnenfelt’s lyrical proclamations of disregard for consequence – “Whatever I do/ I don’t repent/ I keep pissing against the moon.” The video stars revered German actor Dan van Husen, known for appearing in a variety of classic films, including Fellini’s Casanova and Herzog’s Nosferatu the Vampyre, and German actress Missa Blue and Welsh model Louis Backhouse in supporting roles.

Fri. Nov. 21 – Utrecht, NL @ Le Guess Who? Festival
Sat. Nov. 22 – Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefahrlich
Sun. Nov. 23 – Trier, DE @ Exhaus
Mon. Nov. 24 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain Kantine
Tue. Nov. 25 – Esslingen, DE @ Komma
Wed. Nov. 26 – Vienna, AT @ Arena
Thu. Nov. 27 – Munich, DE @ Strom
Fri. Nov. 28 – Zurich, CH @ Kinski
Sat. Nov. 29 – Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique
Sun. Nov. 30 – Antwerpen, BE @ Het Bos
Mon. Dec. 1 – Paris, FR @ Nouveau Casino
Tue. Dec. 2 – London, UK @ 100 Club
Thu. Dec. 4 – Miami, FL @ Gramps (The Church of York presents Art Basel Art
Sat. Dec. 20 – Copenhagen, DK @ Koncerthuset

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *