Hudson Mohawke Shares three New Tracks

Hudson Mohawke Shares New Track "Scud Books" from his forthcoming album 'Lantern'

Last night Hudson Mohawke participated in a ‘Lantern Special’ hosted by Benji B on BBC Radio 1. Which included plays of previously unheard tracks “Scud Books”, “Kettles” and “Indian Steps feat Antony”.

The stream of “Scud Books” is accompanied by visuals of Hudson’s LA Boiler Room takeover in late 2014, interlaced with stop motion of orchids.

For the first time in his career, Hudson Mohawke has formed a band to perform his music. Lantern is his second full-length, his modern take on Hip Hop, Pop, RnB & Avant Garde Electronics. In the six years since his debut, HudMo has released multiple singles and EPs; continuing his rule of the underground club scene. His US break-out came in 2012 with TNGHT, the collaborative project with Montreal producer Lunice, which saw their production influence various rappers and help reintroduce the US dance / EDM scene to hip hop as club music. In the two years following, Hud Mo has worked on releases from Drake, Kanye West, John Legend, Young Thug, Pusha-T, Future, and Antony Hegarty.


Sat, May 23 – Chop Shop & 1st Ward – Chicago, IL
Sun, May 24 – Movement Electronic Music Festival – Detroit, MI
Thu, May 28 – Irving Plaza – New York, NY – (debut live performance)
Fri, May 29 – U Street Music Hall – Washington DC
Sat, May 30 – The Roots Picnic – Philadelphia, PA
Sun, May 31 – Brighton Music Hall – Boston, MA
Sat, Jun 06 – Field Day – London, UK – (debut full live production)
Sat, Jun 06 – XOYO – Field Day After-party – London, UK
Sun, Jun 07 – Parklife – Manchester, UK
Sat, Jun 20 – We Are Electric Outdoor – Eersel, Netherlands
Sun, Jun 21 – RBMA Stage Mauerpark – Berlin, Germany
Fri, June 26 – Le Rock Dans Tous Ses Etats – Evreux, France
Sat, Jun 27 – Mula Fest – Madrid, Spain
Thu, July 9 – RBMA @ Montreux Jazz Festival, Switzerland
Fri, Jul 17 – Melt! Festival – Graefenhainchen, Germany
Sat, Jul 18 – Longitude – Marley Park, Ireland
Sun, Jul 26 – Fuji Rock – Niigata, Japan
Sat, Aug 1 – Osheaga Festival – Montreal, QC
Sun, Aug 2 – Hard Summer (DJ set) – South El Monte, CA
Thu, Aug 20 – Pukkelpop – Hasselt, Belgium
Fri, Aug 21 – Lowlands Festival – Biddinghuizen, Netherlands
Sat, Aug 22 – Positiv Festival – Marseille, France
Fri, Aug 28 – Leeds Festival – Leeds, UK
Sun, Aug 30 – Reading Festival – Reading, UK
Sat, Sept 12 – Bestival – Isle of Wight, UK

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *