Hudson Mohawke Shares New Track “Ryderz”

Hudson Mohawke shares new track "Ryderz" from forthcoming album 'Lantern,'

Last night Hudson Mohawke rushed Rinse FM in a surprise two hour takeover with special guests Eclair Fifi & Zebra Katz. An hour into the show, he dropped the new album cut “Ryderz”. The track is an electric, nod to the production of Just Blaze and Dipset, with a electronic lead-solo floating above a huge golden soul sample. The song reveals the breadth of the forthcoming album from Mohawke’s forthcoming Lantern LP.

“This album is everything I’ve been working towards. I wanted to make a classic – at least for me and my friends. I never wanted to be any genre. I wanted to be my own thing. Everything.“ – Hudson Mohawke

Lantern will released on June 16 on Warp Records; available on Double Gatefold Vinyl, CD, Digital and limited ‘First Edition’ Vinyl with pull-out print and exclusive bonus track.


01 Lantern
02 Very First Breath (ft. Irfane)
03 Ryderz
04 Warriors (ft. Ruckazoid & Devaeux)
05 Kettles
06 Scud Books
07 Indian Steps (ft. Antony)
08 Lil Djembe
09 Deepspace (ft. Miguel)
10 Shadows
11 Resistance (ft. Jhené Aiko)
12 Portrait Of Luci
13 System
14 Brand New World
15 Sex (1st Edition Vinyl Bonus Download)

Sat, May 23 – Chop Shop & 1st Ward – Chicago, IL
Sun, May 24 – Movement Electronic Music Festival – Detroit, MI
Thu, May 28 – Irving Plaza – New York, NY
Fri, May 29 – U Street Music Hall – Washington DC
Sat, May 30 – The Roots Picnic – Philadelphia, PA
Sun, May 31 – Brighton Music Hall – Boston, MA
Sat, Jun 06 – Field Day – London, UK
Sat, Jun 06 – XOYO – Field Day After-party – London, UK
Sun, Jun 07 – Parklife – Manchester, UK
Sat, Jun 20 – We Are Electric Outdoor – Eersel, Netherlands
Sat, Jun 27 – Mula Fest – Madrid, Spain
Fri, Jul 17 – Melt! Festival – Graefenhainchen, Germany
Sat, Jul 18 – Longitude – Marley Park, Ireland
Fri, Jul 24 – Fuji Rock – Niigata, Japan
Sat, Aug 1 – Osheaga Festival – Montreal, QC
Thu, Aug 20 – Hasselt, Belgium – Pukkelpop
Fri, Aug 21 – Lowlands Festival – Biddinghuizen, Netherlands
Sat, Aug 22 – Marseille, France – Positiv Festival
Fri, Aug 28 – Leeds Festival – Leeds, UK
Sun, Aug 30 – Reading Festival – Reading, UK

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *