Here We Go Magic Announce Album ‘Be Small’

Here We Go Magic announce new album 'Be Small,' Out October 16th On Secretly Canadian

Here We Go Magic return with Be Small, an album that finds the band taking a smaller Recorded and mixed entirely by the band and inspired by Brian Eno and John Cale’s Wrong Way Up and Robert Wyatt’s Shleep, Be Small’s “overtly major and optimistic” songs, as described by band leader Luke Temple, are a big leap from the live, expansive sounds of 2012’s Nigel Godrich-produced A Different Ship.

Debut single “Falling,” builds upon arpeggiated, satellite signal synths and joyous, interlocked acoustic strums and fuzzed guitar. It gathers momentum with each phrase about falling in love (though it’s unclear if this is a thing to be celebrated or dreaded) until the whole affair suddenly halts into a nothingness that sounds like a Gregorian chant from the bottom of a wishing well. Watch video, directed by Sam Kuhn, below

Here We Go Magic’s Be Small is out October 16th on Secretly Canadian, and available for pre-order now. All digital pre-orders come with an instant free download of “Falling.” Catch Here We Go Magic all over Europe and North America this fall. All dates are below.

Be Small Track Listing:

01. Intro
02. Stella
03. Be Small
04. Falling
05. Candy Apple
06. Girls in the Early Morning
07. Tokyo London US Korea
08. Wishing Well
09. Ordinary Feeling
10. News
11. Dancing World

Here We Go Magic Tour Dates:
Sun. Aug. 30 – Paris, FR @ Rock en Seine
Tue. Sep. 1 – London, UK @ Electrowerkz
Wed. Sep. 2 – Manchester, UK @ Soup Kitchen
Thu. Sep. 3 – Glasgow, UK @ King Tuts
Sat. Sep. 5 – Portmeirion, UK @ Festival No. 6
Sun. Sep. 6 – Stradbally, IE @ Electric Picnic
Thu. Oct. 22 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
Fri. Oct. 23 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Sat. Oct. 24 – New York, NY @Bowery Ballroom
Sun. Oct. 25 – Somerville, MA @ Cuisine en Locale
Mon. Oct. 26 – Montreal, QC @ Divan Orange
Tue. Oct. 27 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake Hotel
Wed. Oct. 28 – Detroit, MI @ UFO Factory
Thu. Oct. 29 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop
Fri. Oct. 30 – -Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle
Sun. Nov. 1 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry
Tue. Nov. 3 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Wed. Nov. 4 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Thu. Nov. 5 – Boise, ID @ Neurolux
Fri. Nov. 6 – Seattle, WA @ Sunset Tavern
Sat. Nov. 7 – Vancouver, BC @ Fortune Sound Club
Sun. Nov. 8 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Tue. Nov. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Fri. Nov.13 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater
Sun. Nov. 15 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Tue. Nov. 17 – Austin, TX @ Red 7
Wed. Nov. 18 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links
Thu. Nov. 19 – New Orleans, LA @ Siberia
Fri. Nov. 20 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Sat. Nov. 21 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook