GUARDS Announce Tour With MGMT

GUARDS announce headline show at the Shacklewell Arms October 15th, tour with MGMT & release new single 'Coming True' out Nov 4th

Guards have announced that they are main support on the forthcoming MGMT tour. A live show that takes the blueprint of their debut album, ‘In Guards We Trust’. They’ll be the perfect touring companions to the New York psych-juggernauts. For a chance to see them in more intimate surrounds, The band also play a headline show at The Shacklewell Arms on October 15th with support from Death Club. Before that Guards ready another reverb-heavy, fuzz-pop tune from their debut album.

New single, ‘Coming True’ is released on 4th November 2013 through Partisan Records.

You might be aware of Guards’ protagonist already. Richie Follin is the guitarist in indie-pop band Cults. While on tour, Follin and Cults drummer Loren Humphrey (who Follin worked with in garage-rock band The Willowz) spent much of their downtime writing songs and getting ideas down onto tape. The resulting demos, with Follin on lead vocals, sounded fresh and exciting, and thus Guards were born. The band became a very real prospect when LA friend, Kaylie Church joined on keyboards and dual-vocals.


Thurs 26-Sep – Cologne – Live Music Hall
Fri 27-Sep – Brussels – AB
Sun 29-Sep – Oslo – Cirkus
Mon 30-Sep – Stockholm – Sentrum Scene
Tues 1-Oct – Copenhagen – Vega
Thurs 3-Oct – Berlin – Astra
Fri 4-Oct – Vienna
Sat 5-Oct – Munich
Sun 6-Oct – Zurich – Komplex
Tues 8-Oct – Paris – Olympia
Wed 9-Oct – Hamburg – Docks
Thurs 10-Oct – Utrecht – Vrendenburg
Sat 12-Oct – Glasgow – ABC1
Sun 13-Oct – Wolverhampton – Civic
Mon 14-Oct – Manchester – Apollo
Wed 16-Oct – London – Forum
Sat 19-Oct – Dublin – Olympia


Tues 15 – Oct – London, The Shacklewell Arms

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *