Foxygen Share Single “COSMIC VIBRATIONS

Foxygen share new Song Off their new album 'And Star Power', Out Oct. 14 on Jagjaguwar Records,

With the announcement of sophomore full-length, the svelte, 82-minute …And Star Power, Foxygen shared with the world the album’s debut single, “How Can You Really.” Today, they’re offering up another number, “Cosmic Vibrations,” which, like the previously shared song, also lives snuggly in the album’s first section, aka “The Hits and Star Power Suite.” This is just a mere taste of …And Star Power’s morphing, splice-and-paste journey through soft rock indulgences, psych-ward folk, cartoon fantasia, D&D doomrock, and paranoid bathroom rompers. Lead by the songwriting duo of 24-year-olds Sam France and Jonathan Rado, Foxygen call the album “a cinematic, auditory adventure for the speedy freaks, skull krunchers, abductees, and misfits…the radio station you can only hear if you believe.”

…And Star Power is available for pre-order. Instant downloads of “How Can You Really” and “Cosmic Vibrations” come with pre-orders via iTunes. The …And Star Power bundle via Jagjaguwar comes with a custom designed matchbook which includes a “Golden Ticket” contest. The winners of this fine contest receive two guest list spots to any non-festival Foxygen show until the end of time! More info is available here.

The nine-piece Star Power band is Jonathan Rado (keys), Sam France (vocals), Shaun Fleming (drums), Justin Nijssen (bass), Jared Walker (guitar), Kevin Basko (guitar), and backup vocalists: Jaclyn Cohen, Emily Panic, Nina Joly. Catch them in all their bright glory throughout North America and Europe this fall.


Wed. Sep. 24 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom w/ Dub Thompson
Thu. Sep. 25 – Santa Fe, NM @ Skylight w/ Dub Thompson
Sat. Sep. 27 – Dallas, TX @ INDEX Festival
Sun. Sep. 28 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s Upstairs w/ Dub Thompson
Mon. Sep. 29 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks w/ Dub Thompson
Wed. Oct. 1 – Atlanta, GA @ The Loft w/ Dub Thompson
Thu. Oct. 2 – Nashville, TN @ Exit/IN w/ Dub Thompson
Fri. Oct. 3 – Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel w/ Dub Thompson
Sat. Oct. 4 – Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theater w/ Dub Thompson
Sun. Oct. 5 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club w/ Dub Thompson
Wed. Oct. 8 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg w/ Dub Thompson
Thu. Oct. 9 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Fri. Oct. 10 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer w/ Dub Thompson
Sat. Oct. 11 – Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club w/ Dub Thompson
Sun. Oct. 12 – Montreal, QC @ Le National w/ Dub Thompson, Heat
Tue. Oct. 14 – Toronto, ON @ The Mod Club w/ Dub Thompson
Wed. Oct. 15 – Pontiac, MI @ Crofoot Ballroom w/ Dub Thompson
Thu. Oct. 16 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall w/ Dub Thompson
Fri. Oct. 17 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall w/ Dub Thompson
Sat. Oct. 18 – Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line Music Café w/ Dub Thompson
Mon. Oct. 20 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater w/ Dub Thompson
Tue. Oct. 21 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge w/ Dub Thompson
Thu. Oct. 23 – Santa Cruz, CA @ Rio Theatre w/ Dub Thompson
Fri. Oct. 24 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore w/ Dub Thompson
Sat. Oct. 25 – Orange County, CA @ Beach Goth Festival at The Observatory
Wed. Oct. 29 – Brighton, UK @ Komedia
Thu. Oct. 30 – Manchester, UK @ Ruby Lounge
Fri. Oct. 31 – London, UK @ Village Underground
Sat. Nov. 1 – Paris, FR @ Pitchfork Music Festival Paris
Mon. Nov. 3 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique
Tue. Nov. 4 – Amsterdam, NE @ Tolhuistuin
Wed. Nov. 5 – Berlin, DE @ Frannz
Thu. Nov. 6 – Copenhagen, DK @ Pumpehuset
Sun. Nov. 9 – Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Fest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *