Foxygen Release “Upon A Hill” Video

Foxygen Release Video for "Upon A Hill"

Foxygen, the LA-based duo of Sam France and Jonathan Rado, are excited to present their new video for the short-and-sweet “Upon A Hill.” Taken from their new album, Hang (out now on Jagjaguwar), “Upon A Hill” packs a punch, at only 1:37 it’s the perfect showcase for Hang as a whole, seeing France and Rado’s sensational knack for pulling together myriad strands of influences reach an elaborate, uncompromising vision. The band says:

“‘Upon A Hill’ is an excerpt from our new Musical experience, ‘Hang’. It features a performance by Sam, shot on 16mm film by the director Alessandra Lichtenfeld. The rest of the cast is made up of the circuit-bent nightmare babydoll creations of Yuliya Lanina.”

Every song on Hang features a 40-plus-piece symphony orchestra arranged and conducted by Trey Pollard with additional arranging from Matthew E. White. To help bring Hang to life on the road, Foxygen will travel with a nine-piece band — consisting of France (vocals), Rado (keys, guitar, backing vocals), Pollard (guitar, keys, backing vocals), Jackie Cohen (backing vocals), Cameron Ralston (bass, backing vocals), Pinson Chanselle (drums), Reginald Chapman (trombone), Rob Quallich (trumpet), and Marcus Tenney (saxophone) — with additional players backing them in select cities. Catch Foxygen on tour all across North America starting this month!

Foxygen Tour Dates (new dates in bold):
Sat. March 18 – Mexico City, MX @ Vive Latino
Tue. March 21 – Richmond, VA @ The National
Wed. March 22 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Fri. March 24 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5
Sat. March 25 – Boston, MA @ The Paradise
Sun. March 26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Tue. March 28 – Toronto, ON @ Opera House
Thu. March 30 – Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
Fri. March 31 – Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre
Sat. April 1 – Madison, WI @ Majestic Theatre
Sun. April 2 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Ave
Tue. April 4 – Denver, CO @ Gothic Theatre
Wed. April 5 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The State Room
Fri. April 7 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Sat. April 8 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda
Sun. April 9 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory (When We Were Young Festival)
Tue. April 11 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom
Thu. April 13 – Dallas, TX @ Trees
Fri. April 14 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
Sat. April 15 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Mon. April 17 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks
Tue. April 18 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Wed. April 19 – Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel
Thu. April 20 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Tue. May 23 – Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory
Wed. May 24 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom
Thu. May 25 – Vancouver, BC @ Rickshaw Theater
Fri. May 26 – Sun. May 28 – George, WA @ Sasquatch Festival
Sat. June 3 – Wichita, KS @ Wichita Riverfest
Fri. July 14-Sun. July 16 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Festival
Fri. July 28 – New York, NY @ Panorama
Wed. Aug. 2 – Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall
Fri. Aug. 4 – St. Charles, IA @ Hinterland Music Festival
Fri. Aug. 4 – Sun. Aug. 6 – Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Music and Arts Festival