Flume Announces Worldwide Tour, Releases 2xLP

Flume Announces Worldwide Tour & Releases 2xLP Deluxe Edition Vinyl; Shares New Video For "Space Cadet Feat. Ghostface Killah & Autre Ne Veut"


Following the CD and digital-only release of Flume: Deluxe Edition in Fall 2013, Australian super-producer Flume returns with a double LP version of the deluxe, featuring collaborations with Freddie Gibbs, Ghostface Killah, Autre Ne Veut, Killer Mike, Twin Shadow, How To Dress Well, Stalley, and more, available for the first time ever on vinyl. The 2XLP will be in stores on April 15th.

To celebrate its impending release, Flume is sharing the new video for “Space Cadet feat. Ghostface Killah & Autre Ne Veut.” Directed by Jim Dirschberger and Jay Howell, who work together on the Nickelodeon cartoon Sanjay and Craig, the video is an intergalactic 3D trip through space. Howell, who also illustrates the FOX cartoon Bob’s Burgers, had never worked with 3D, and here uses the medium to create a mind-bending universe populated by three-headed creatures, planet-consuming emcees, and so much more. The video will also see air time on Cartoon Network’s Adult Swim this Saturday, March 22.

The double LP is currently available for pre-order across the globe. The pre-order features the vinyl and a limited-edition t-shirt designed by Howell himself. Fans can pre-order here.


Sat. March 29 – Santiago, CL @ Lollapalooza Chile

Tue. April 1 – Buenos Aires, AR @ Lollapalooza Argentina

Sat. April 5 – Sao Paulo, BR @ Lollapalooza Brazil

Fri. April 11 – Indio, CA @ Coachella

Mon. April 14 – New York, NY @ Highline Ballroom (SOLD OUT)

Tue. April 15 – Miami, FL @ Grand Central

Wed. April 16 – Austin, TX @ Emo’s East

Thu. April 17 – Denver, CO @ Gothic Theatre (SOLD OUT)

Fri. April 18 – Indio, CA @ Coachella

Sat. April 19 – Vancouver, BC @ Seasons Festival

Fri. July 18 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5

Sat. July 19 – Toronto, ON @ Time Festival

Sun. July 20 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Festival

Thu. July 24 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club

Fri. July 25 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer

Tue. July 29 – Boston, MA @ Royale

Wed. July 30 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground

Fri. Aug. 1 – Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Festival

Tue. Aug. 5 – Denver, CO @ Red Rocks

Thu. Aug. 7 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Bowl

Thu. Aug. 14 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop

Fri. Aug. 15 – Biddinghuizen, AN @ Lowlands

Sat. Aug. 16 – Beaucaire, FR @ Positiv

Sun. Aug. 17 – Hamburg-Wilhelmsburg, DE @ Dockville

Wed. Aug. 20 – Nice, FR @ Theatre de Verdure

Thu. Aug. 21 – Charleville, FR @ Cabaret Vert Festival

Fri. Aug. 22 – @ Reading, UK @ Reading Festival

Sat. Aug. 23 – Paris, FR @ Rock en Seine

Sun. Aug. 24 – Leeds, UK @ Leeds Festival

Thu. Aug. 28 – Zurich, CH @ Open Air


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *