Faun Fables Announce Spring Tour Dates

Faun Fables spring tour dates 213

Before hitting the road for a tour with Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy in support of their new record, What the Brothers Sang you can catch Dawn McCarthy of Faun Fables and crew performing live this Spring!

Faun Fables have been raising a family and making art; and now the duo (Dawn McCarthy and Nils Frykdahl) with two little ones and nanny in tow will leave their bungalow in Oakland Hills to embark on a North American tour this Spring 2013. They bring majestic adventures in song inspired by old European folklore, art-song and the portals of parenthood; answering the call of the wild with a colorful ensemble of sound, two massive voices and gypsy family travel. They’re calling to you–and they want you to join them!


Sat. 5/4/13 @ Kirby Court- Salt Lake City, UT
Tue. 5/7/13 @ The Marquis Theater- Denver, CO
Thu. 5/9/13 @ Triple Rock Social Club- Minneapolis, MN
Fri. 5/10/13 @ Dragonfly- Madison, WI
Sat. 5/11/13 @ SPACE- Evanston, IL
Mon. 5/13/13 @ Double Double Land- Toronto, Canada
Tue. 5/14/13 @ Divan Orange- Montreal, Canada
Wed. 5/15/13 @ Knitting Factory- Brooklyn, NY
Thu. 5/16/13 @ Kung Fu Necktie- Philadelphia, PA
Fri. 5/17/13 @ Thunderbird Cafe- Pittsburgh, PA
Sat. 6/8/13 @ The Pilot Light- Knoxville, TN
Sun. 6/9/13 @ Barking Legs Theatre- Chattanooga, TN
Sat. 6/22/13 @ Starry Plough- Berkeley, CA



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *