Doomsquad share “Pyramid On Mars” remix

Doomsquad share Beyond The Wizard's Sleeve remix of "Pyramids On Mars", announce European tour dates

United by their love of rhythm and exploration, Beyond The Wizard’s Sleeve has reworked DOOMSQUAD’s “Pyramids on Mars”. The band has also announced a string of UK/EU tour dates.

Having formed in 2012 siblings Trevor, Jaclyn, and Allie Blumas soon began to explore trance and electronic beat making. Their shared fascination with dance culture, rhythm, and the unknown, along with their lifelong immersion in the arts, began to manifest as a collective ethos. Before long, DOOMSQUAD had mushroomed into a full-scale art project.

Inspired by some of their favourite artists — Georges Bataille, Richard Tuttle, Tanya Tagaq, and Genesis P-Orridge — DOOMSQUAD travelled to the New Mexican desert to write and record Total Time, their most recently released album. Upon returning home the band continued to draw inspiration from the Toronto arts community, their friendships and connections led to some collaborations, including one with Canadian avant-garde legend, Mary Margaret O’Hara, whose vocals grace “The Very Large Array.” Graham Walsh, of Holy Fuck, also left his mark by producing and mixing the album.

The record features a number of other contributors: Mike Haliechuk of Fucked Up plays guitar. Industrial noise experimenter David Foster aka HUREN offers vocals on “Russian Gaze.” Colin Fisher and Brandon Valdivia of free-jazz duo Not the Wind, Not the Flag bring instrumentals. And galactic twins Josh and Jesse Hasko, who perform as North America, are also a crucial part of Total Time and are now members of DOOMSQUAD’s live act.

DOOMSQUAD Tour dates:
Saturday 17th September – In/Future Festival, Toronto
Friday 4th November – Iceland Airwaves Festival
Tuesday 8th November – Café Video, Ghent, Belgium
Wednesday 9th November – The Waiting Room, London
Thursday 10th November – Oakford Social Club, Reading
Sunday 13th November – The Old Pint Pot, Manchester
Monday 14th November – Komedia Studio, Brighton
Tuesday 15th November – Het Depot – Leuven, Belgium w/ Peaches
Wednesday 16th November – Hafenklang, Hamburg, Germany
Thursday 17th November – P8, Karlsruhe, Germany
Friday 18th November – TBC, Zurich, Switzerland
Saturday 19th November – TBC, Leipzig, Germany
Sunday 20th November – Urban Spree, Berlin, Germany
Tuesday 22nd November – Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Wednesday 23rd November – Vera, Groningen, Netherlands

unnamed-5


Total Time tracklisting
:
1. Who Owns Noon in Sandusky
2. Pyramids on Mars
3. Collective Insanity
4. Its the Nail That Counts, Not the Rope
5. Solar Ass
6. Farmer’s Almanac
7. The Very Large Array
8. Eat The Love
9. Russian Gaze