Caveman Reveal Sophomore Self-Titled Album

Caveman reveal album details

“We all went up to Jimmy’s grandmother’s place in New Hampshire,” says singer Matthew Iwanusa. “That’s where the new record kind of started. It was literally the attic of her barn, lit up by Christmas lights. We’d all sit in this one room together and one by one we’d all go into the bathroom and record ourselves making the most psycho noises possible. It actually felt kind of like a weird breakthrough. We were all confident and comfortable enough with each other to try out these experiments, which extended itself into the making of the new record…which is really just an evolution of this vibe that we’d been cultivating for long time.”

With that, the guys holed up in Brooklyn’s Rumpus Room to start recording in earnest with Nick Stumpf (who produced the band’s debut album) and Albert Di Fiore behind the controls. The album is a kind of sonic microcosm—a series of emotional yet tough mini-narratives operating within the same quixotic musical universe.


01 — Strange to Suffer
02 — In the City
03 — Shut You Down
04 — Where’s the Time
05 — Chances
06 — Over My Head
07 — Ankles
08 — Pricey
09 — I See You
10 — I Never Want to Know
11 — The Big Push

Caveman tour dates (more to be announced):
Tue, Mar 26 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Thu, Mar 28 – Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour
Fri, Mar 29 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Sat, Mar 30 – Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress
Mon, Apr 01 – Austin, TX @ The Parish
Tue, Apr 02 – Denton, TX @ Dan’s Silverleaf
Thu, Apr 04 – Birmingham, AL @ The Bottletree
Fri, Apr 05 – Nashville, TN @ The High Watt
Sat, Apr 06 – Atlanta, GA @ Drunken Unicorn
Sun, Apr 07 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
Tue, Apr 09  – Washington, DC @ Black Cat Backstage
Wed, Apr 10 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Thu, Apr 11 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
May 23-25 – George, WA @ Sasquatch Festival

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *