Bishop Allen Shares “Start Again,” New Shows

Bishop Allen share their video for "Start Again" off their upcoming LP 'Lights Out," August 19th via Dead Oceans. Bishop Allen play 8/16 in Kingston, NY

Only two weeks ago, Bishop Allen shared the announcement of their first new album in five years, Lights Out (out August 19th on Dead Oceans), and the first single, “Start Again.” Today, they’re back with the video for “Start Again,” which takes place in the band’s hometown of Kingston, NY. Lead singer Justin Rice describes the video as a “Situationist map of Kingston.” The band relocated to the Northern locale from Brooklyn four years ago and recorded and mixed all of Lights Out there. Bishop Allen will return to Brooklyn for their record release show at Glasslands on Thursday, August 21st, before embarking on a fall tour in support of Lights Out.


Sat. Aug. 16 – Kingston, NY @ Chronogram Block Party

Wed. Aug. 20 – Boston, MA @ Middle East Downstairs

Thu. Aug. 21 – Brooklyn, NY @ Glasslands

Fri. Aug. 22 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s

Sat. Aug. 23 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat

Sun. Aug. 24 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506

Mon. Aug. 25 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl

Tue. Aug. 26 – Jacksonville, FL @ Burro Bar

Thu. Aug. 28 – New Orleans, LA @ The Beatnik

Fri. Aug. 29 – Baton Rouge, LA @ Chelsea Cafe

Sat. Aug. 30 – Austin, TX @ Holy Mountain

Thu. Sept. 4 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas

Sun. Oct. 5 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop

Tue. Oct. 7 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Bar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *