Axis: Sova Shares Video For “Early Surf”

Axis: Sova Shares Video For the album title-track "Early Surf," out now on Ty Segalls' GOD? Records.

Following the recent release of new album, Early Surf, Axis: Sova inaugurate their upcoming tour by sharing a video for the album’s title track. Static-laden shadows, inverted colors and morphing imagery ooze from “Early Surf,” mirroring Sova’s distinctive layers of guitar and drum machines like twin synapses sending chemical signals through the nervous system. The video was a joint creation between analog video designer, BrownShoesOnly, and visual arts collective, RadioEditAV.

Already an expert in home-recorded, headphone pleasure, the Axis: live experience sunburns the total mind with vivid guitarisms, fully gone off. Brett Sova (guitar, vocals) will be joined by Tim Kaiser (guitar) and Tyson Torstensen (bass) on tour; nodding in agreement, Axis: Sova has become a full band!

Tue. March 31 – Louisville, KY @ Kaiju
Wed. April 1 – Lexington, KY @ Green Lantern
Thu. April 2 – Asheville, NC @ Tiger Mountain
Fri. April 3 – Harrisonburg, VA @ MACROCK
Sat. April 4 – Philadelphia, PA @ Everybody Hits
Sun. April 5 – Brooklyn, NY @ Palisades
Tue. April 7 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Gooski’s
Wed. April 8 – Lakewood, OH @ Mahall’s 20 Lanes
Thu. April 9 – Kalamazoo, MI @ Bell’s Brewery
Fri. April 10 – Bloomington, IN @ Ghost House

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *