Alex Cameron releases new video for “Mongrel”

Alex Cameron releases new video for "Mongrel"

Alex Cameron has released a new video for for his single “Mongrel,” the track comes off his his debut full-length, Jumping The Shark, out now on Secretly Canadian. The clip sees Cameron subtly gyrate overlooking Constanta, Romania – just by the Black Sea – as two eerie women dressed in black follow him.

After a North American tour supporting Angel Olsen, Cameron heads South with Islands before heading to Europe for a fall tour, and then back to the states for a West Coast run with Thee Oh Sees.

Alex Cameron Tour Dates:

Tue. Oct. 11 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar $
Thu. Oct. 13 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links $
Fri. Oct. 14 – Austin, TX @ Sidewinder $
Sat. Oct. 15 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall $
Sun. Oct. 16 – New Orleans, LA @ House of Blues $
Mon. Oct. 17 – Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder $
Thu. Oct. 20 – Porto, PT
Fri. Oct. 21 – Lisbon, PT @ ZDB
Sat. Oct. 22 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Club
Mon. Oct. 24 – Bordeaux, FR @ lboat
Tue. Oct. 25 – Paris, FR @ Pitchfork Avant-Garde
Thu. Oct. 27 – Antwerp, BE @ Autumn Falls (Trix Club)
Fri. Oct. 28 – Amsterdam, NL @ London Calling at Paradiso
Sat. Oct. 29 – Ghent, BE @ Autumn Falls (Charlatan)
Mon. Oct. 31 – Namur, BE @ Beautés Soniques
Thu. Nov. 3 – Lund, SE @ Mejeriet
Fri. Nov. 4 – Oslo, NO @ Internasjonalen
Mon. Nov. 7 – Stockholm, SE @ “Brooklyn Live” at Brooklyn Bar Debaser
Tue. Nov. 8 – Copenhagen, DK @ Huset KBH
Wed. Nov. 9 – Hamburg, DE @ Aalhaus
Thu. Nov. 10 – Berlin, DE @ ACUD
Fri. Nov. 11 – Leipzig, DE @ UT Connewitz
Mon. Nov. 14 – Bristol, UK @ Start the Bus
Tue. Nov. 15 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hounds
Wed. Nov. 16 – London, UK @ Moth club
Thu. Nov. 17 – Manchester, UK @ Soup Kitchen
Fri. Nov. 18 – Glasgow, UK @ Hug and Pint
Sat. Nov. 19 – Leeds, UK @ Headrow House
Sun. Nov. 20 – Brighton, UK @ Green Door Store
Fri. Nov. 25 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos *
Sat. Nov. 26 – Vancouver, BC @ Rickshaw Theatre *
Sun. Nov. 27 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theatre *
Tue. Nov. 29 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel *
Wed. Nov. 30 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel *
Tue. Dec. 6 – San Diego, CA @ The Soda Bar

$ with Islands
* with Thee Oh Sees