A Place To Bury Strangers Share New Track

A Place To Bury Strangers Share New Track "WE'VE COME SO FAR"

A Place To Bury Strangers’ new album, Transfixiation, is out in just over a month on Dead Oceans and today they’re sharing their second single, “We’ve Come So Far.” “We’ve Come So Far” is a blistering all out explosion of sound and is possibly the closest the band has ever come to capturing the energy of their live performances in a recording.

Guitarist/single Oliver Ackermann says of the song, “The lyrics were written by themselves. The meaning is absolute truth. Life is super intense and fucked up so even accomplishing anything is a huge feat. We should all be proud of that. When we have worked extremely hard for something for so long it is just amazing to look back on it all. Sometimes I just want to shake people for feeling useless. There is so much potential and amazing things going on all around. Help make something great for us all to enjoy. ‘We’ve Come So Far’ has an endless building feeling which mimics life.”

A Place To Bury Strangers will tour in support of Transfixiation starting next month and will be joined on the road by Ed Schrader’s Music Beat, Creepoid and more! They cap it all off with a performance at Austin Psych Fest in May. The full list of tour dates is below.

Tue. Feb. 17 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg (w/ Grooms, Ed Schrader’s Music Beat)
Wed. Feb. 18 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts : Black Box (w/ Ed Schrader’s Music Beat, Pink Wash)
Thu. Feb. 19 – Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery (w/ Thrushes)
Fri. Feb. 20 – Washington, DC @ Rock N’ Roll Hotel (w/ Ed Schrader’s Music Beat)
Sat. Feb. 21 – Asheville, NC @ New Mountain Theatre (w/ Ed Schrader’s Music Beat, Shine Brothers, Alligator Indian)
Sun. Feb. 22 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl (w/ Ed Schrader’s Music Beat, Bataille)
Mon. Feb. 23 – Nashville, TN @ The End (w/ Ed Schrader’s Music Beat, Breast Massage)
Wed. Feb. 25 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa (w/ Creepoid, Dead Marshes)
Thu. Feb. 26 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s Downstairs (w/ Creepoid, My Education)
Fri. Feb. 27 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada (w/ Creepoid)
Sat. Feb. 28 – Austin, TX @ Red 7 (Levitation Presents w/ Ringo Deathstarr, Christian Bland & The Revelators, Survive, Creepoid, Troller)
Sun. Mar. 1 – San Antonio, TX @ The Korova (w/ Creepoid)
Wed. Mar. 4 – Oklahoma City, OK @ The Conservatory (w/ Creepoid, Depth and Current, Power Pyramid)
Fri. Mar. 6 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sister Bar (w/ Creepoid)
Sat. Mar. 7 – El Paso, TX @ Lowbrow Palace (w/ Creepoid, Mattox)
Mon. Mar. 9 – Tuscon, AZ @ Club Congress (w/ Creepoid)
Tue. Mar. 10 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar (w/ Creepoid, Sleep Money)
Wed. Mar. 11 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah (w/ Creepoid, District 9)
Thu. Mar. 12 – Las Vegas, NV @ Beauty Bar (w/ Creepoid, Close to Modern)
Fri. Mar. 13 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst Atrium (w/ Creepoid)
Sat. Mar. 14 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel (w/ Creepoid)
Sun. Mar. 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo (PART TIME PUNKS w/ Creepoid, Tennis System)
Tue. Mar. 17 – Portland, OR @ Star Theater (w/ Daydream Machine, Miracle Falls)
Wed. Mar. 18 – Seattle, WA @ Crocodile (w/ Nightmare Fortress, Grave Babies)
Tue. March 31 – Dublin, IE @ The Workmans Club
Wed. April 1 – Belfast, IE @ Voodoo
Thu. April 2 – Glasgow, UK @ King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut
Fri. April 3 – Leeds, UK @ Belgrave Music Hall
Sun. April 5 – Manchester, UK @ Sound Control Basement
Mon. April 6 – Nottingham, UK @ The Bodega Social Club
Tue. April 7 – Birmingham, UK @ The Rainbow
Wed. April 8 – Cardiff, UK @ Clwb lfor Bach
Thu. April 9 – London, UK @ Oslo
Sat. April 11 – Lille, FR @ La Peniche
Sun. April 12 – Ris-Orangis, FR @ Le Plan
Mon. April 13 – Paris, FR @ Le Divan du Monde
Tue. April 14 – Lyon, FR @ Le Marche Gare
Thu. April 16 – Zurich, CH @ Viadukt – Bogen F
Fri. April 17 – Bologna, IT @ Locomotiv
Sat. April 18 – Düdingen, CH @ Cafe Bad Bonn
Sun. April 19 – Munich, DE @ Strom
Tue. April 21 – Berlin, DE @ Lido
Wed. April 22 – Cologne, DE @ Underground
Thu. April 23 – Courtrai, BE @ De Kreun
Fri. April 24 – Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg
Sat. April 25 – Groningen, NL @ Vera
Mon. April 27 – Hamburg, DE @ Hafenklang
Tue. April 28 – Copenhagen DK @ BETA
Wed. April 29 – Malmo, SE @ Babel
Thu. April 30 – Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik
Fri. May 1 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Strand
Sat. May 2 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee
Fri. May 8-Sun. May 10 – Austin, TX @ Austin Psych Fest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *