Mick has just released a new solo album on Mute. This is the former Bad Seed and PJ Harvey collaborator’s sixth solo studio album, and the follow up to 2011’s Sketches from the Book of the Dead.

FOUR (Acts of Love) is Mick Harvey’s sixth solo studio album, and follows 2011’s Sketches from the Book of the Dead. Harvey, renowned for his career with The Birthday Party and Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds is equally known for his soundtrack work (Chopper, To Have And To Hold, Australian Rules) and his production work (Anita Lane, Rowland S Howard and most recently PJ Harvey’s Mercury Prize winning album, Let England Shake).

The album’s release follows a series of dates including shows with Einstürzende Neubauten through Australia and his first ever solo New Zealand tour. Mick has also announced a performance of interpretations of the songs of Serge Gainsbourg at ATP’s Yeah Yeah Yeahs curated I’ll Be Your Mirror on 4 May. (Full details below, more European dates in support of the new album to be announced).

FOUR (Acts of Love) is a contemplation on romantic love – its loss, re-awakening, our struggles with it and its place in our universe. The album is a song cycle, divided into 3 Acts. It was recorded at Grace Lane, North Melbourne and Atlantis Sound, Melbourne and features regular collaborators Rosie Westbrook on double bass and JP Shilo on guitar and violin.

MICK HARVEY performs the songs of Serge Gainsbourg - 27 May Union Chapel, London - 30 May Primavera Sound double CD album out 7 April 2014 VIA MUTE RECORDS

MICK HARVEY performs Serge Gainsbourg

Mick Harvey has announced a series of live dates following the release of the double CD collection of his two Serge Gainsbourg albums, Intoxicated Man and Pink Elephants, on Mute on 7 April 2014. Mick Harvey and his band will perform,

Read More
Mick Harvey tour dates and free MP3

Mick Harvey Offers Free download

Mick Harvey returns to the UK and Europe for a series of dates, including an album launch show at Lexington, London on 5 May with Duke Garwood announced as support. The tour (full details below) will follow the release of his new solo album, FOUR (Acts of Love), out on Mute on 29 April 2013.

Read More